VTMHCA at Your Service!


The Vermont Mental Health Counselors Association (VTMHCA) is the professional association for licensed Clinical Mental Health Counselors in the state of Vermont. Our purpose is to provide support, advocacy, and education for mental health professionals statewide.  We are also committed to community education around issues related to mental health treatment, prevention, and general public awareness of the role of the mental health counselor.

If you are a member of the community looking for a mental health provider in your area, please click on the green “Find a Therapist” button on the lefthand column of this webpage. For those Clinical Mental Health Counselors who are interested in membership, please read about the benefits of membership to VTMHCA or view our membership categories and JOIN today! Click here to learn more about our national affiliate, the American Mental Health Counselors Association!

Board of Directors

President : Sue Jacobs
Past President:
Barbara Nielsen
Robert Spottswood
Secretary: Joie Marshall
Legislative Chair: Susan Hall
Student Member:  Nancy Kenyon Richardson
Board-At-Large: Lisa Schwartz Barr,
and Marshall Hammond
*Executive Director: Caryn Feinberg